Optimize YouTube

I have been optimizing my own value by doing some home improvement projects on my “investments”.  One of these days I’ll post the time-lapse video I made of myself painting a large room.  I work fast!

I needed to patch some dry wall.  I searched Google and tutorials came up 4th. These videos were low production cost but all the information and coaching I needed to be successful.  And they come up 4th!    4th for generic terms in Google could be a goldmine.

There is no secret.  It’s basic keyword optimizing,  just like your web site.  The name you give the video is like a page title tag, and the “description” you write up, should be as keyword smart as any meta description you have ever written.

The guys at Blog Success have a good basic tutorial (But watch the spelling guys!)

Leave a Reply

